Named one of the best books of the year by The New York Times, The Washington Post, and Publisher's Weekly, "How to Be an Antiracist" is the featured book for the  Hands of Peace August Virtual Book Circle.  Praised as “The most courageous book to date on the problem of race in the Western mind” (New York Times), Kendi’s groundbreaking work brings a new approach to understanding and uprooting racism and inequality. Read the book and join us:

DATE: Sunday, August 16 on ZOOM

TIME: 9 pm Israel/Palestine, 2 pm Eastern, 1 pm Central, 11 am Pacific

Register for Virtual Book Circle

Check below for a great way to prep for Virtual Book Circle:

 

 

 

 

 

We are sorry we missed you for the third event in our series of  Learning  Conversations. Hands of Peace alumni Zoey Serebriany and Jake Arft-Guatelli helped lead the way as alumni activists Stav Arnon, Nabaa Khan, and Bridget Fogarty shared their inspiring stories. 

The breakout meetings were inspiring and meaningful as we discussed: What does it mean to be an activist? What’s calling you to activism right now? Here are some important resources:

How to Talk about Tough Issues

How to Take Actions to Address Racism

A Share from a Learning Conversation Participant

Other Interesting Events in the Community

The views of speakers/films/books in this section do not represent the views of Hands of Peace. We encourage the Hands of Peace community, just like our young leaders, to become comfortable with being uncomfortable. To best do that, we list a wide spectrum of events and encourage people to attend some that offer differing perspectives. Only by listening to each other with open minds and open hearts can we grow.

Hands of Peace takes no political position on the Israeli-Palestinian conflict beyond affirming the human rights of all involved. Please reference Our Values here. Listed events are selected to inspire dialogue amongst alumni and our community and to present  diverse perspectives. We hope you will join us.